Feeds:
Posts
Comments

About: Laura

Website
https://stillslife.wordpress.com
Details
I am 28 and like the simple things in life: reading a good book, watching films, writing poetry, walking the dogs, eating out and spending time with friends. I also love to spend my time in the great outdoors, come rain or shine, but unfortunately Still's Disease limits how much I can do this right now. There are lots of things I'd like to try or do: ride horses again, travel the world, take up a martial art, climb mountains,paraglide, have a family, learn tai chi, run marathons for charity... to name just a few. Maybe I will one day. Before my current flare I was working at a school for children with special needs but I've been off sick for six months now, so not sure what is going to happen there. I fancy more of a challenge anyway if truth be told, which will give me something to focus on when things improve; maybe I'll even go back to uni and study for my PHD. I'm very lucky in that I have a network of brilliant friends and a wonderful, supportive boyfriend to keep me smiling; as well as our two families, who all go out of the way to ferry me to my hospital appointments and do whatever they can to help. Life would be much harder without them and I love them all dearly. Oh and of course, I shouldn't forget my little furbaby Jasper, whose silly rabbity ways keep me on my toes. I decided to start this blog because I needed to put my mind to something constructive while sitting at home, waiting for things to improve. It's something that I've wanted to do for a while now and I guess I can't use lack of time as an excuse anymore!

Posts by Laura :

Older Posts »