Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for July 24th, 2011

That's Voldemort, not another photo of zombie-esque moi, although I can see how you would get confused. (I have more hair)

After yesterday’s long-winded rant on Methotrexate I thought I’d better balance things out a bit, to show it isn’t all doom and gloom!

Today was a slow starter but by the afternoon I was feeling pretty good, meaning that I didn’t have to cancel on the plans I had to go and watch the new Harry Potter film at the cinema with a couple of friends.  The film was amazing, I was so absorbed in it that I didn’t even notice my knees seizing up and by the end of the film I didn’t even care. Far more pressing things to worry about, like the characters’  “19 years later” transformation!

We headed off to a nice village pub for food afterwards, as always I ate far too much but you have to have some guilty pleasures… mine was the Baked Toffee Cheesecake, yum.

Very sleepy now.

L

Read Full Post »